Moths and Owls

I’ve never repeated the same tattoo artists, I never found a reason good enough to go back to them. So I continued my search for the perfect tattoo artist who would understand me and the kind of person that I am and design something that captures me. My search was over the day I met with Esha & Abhijit Varpe to discuss my tattoo. Esha and Abhijit both are doctors and have their dental clinic right below their studio. For many reasons I felt comfortable with them and decided to get my tattoo done from them. One of the biggest reasons being, they are not in it for the money. After having bad tattoo experiences themselves, they decided to learn and master the art as they know how much a tattoo can mean. It’s something you’re going to etch in your skin forever and they try to get to know you better and design something unique for you. They don’t just want you to sit down and get inked. They want you to make sure of what you’re getting and they have an entirely different vibe around them. Something as long and painful as a five-hour long tattoo didn’t seem as boring or painful around them.

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-31 at 7.48.44 PM

Another thing to consider is that a tattoo is something too personal and should be done by someone who understands you and what you want and both Esha & Abhijit want you to get the best tattoo for yourself, something that defines you. For anyone who wants to get inked but doesn’t know what they should get, Moths and Owls Tattoos is the perfect place as they will design something beautiful and unique that captures YOU. Young and wild, Esha and Abhijit, each have their own unique style of design and are just what you’re looking for! Esha personally designed a breath-taking lace pattern to go around my ankle, as a sceptic at heart I wasn’t very sure how it would turn out but I was simply thrilled when I saw the design!

IMG_9916

Intricate and still spaced out, it gave the subtle sexy look, totally complementing the wild streak in me! The leaves and paisleys in the design not only appealed to my nature loving and tree hugging side but now I had my very own garter! I spent the entire day at the studio while Esha worked on my left leg, each minute was worth it when I saw the end result! I had the most beautiful and intricate design which was me in more ways than I could even imagine!

2017-03-16-PHOTO-00004248

I just couldn’t stop myself there, my cousin and I then went on to get matching thunderbolt tattoos on our right-hand side middle finger! We have several tattoos but this will always be one of our all time favourites! Dainty and sexy, the tattoo resembles our bold personalities and companionship. For better or worse, it unites us over our love for ink and each other! Moths and Owls tattoos should be your go to for safe and beautiful tattoos that speak to your soul!

IMG_9929

Leave a comment